Just another WordPress site


Women’s World Cup England and Spain Clash on the 20th for a New History

Women’s World Cup England and Spain clash on the 20th for a new history of ‘first championship’

England and Spain, who reached the finals for the first time in the FIFA Women’s World Cup,

will have an inevitable confrontation over another new history called ‘the first championship’.

FIFA World Cup

FIFA Women’s 4th place England and 6th place Spain will clash in the 2023 Australia-New Zealand Women’s World Cup final held at Stadium Australia in Sydney, Australia from 7:00 pm (Korean time) on the 20th.

The last game of the tournament, which started on July 20 and continued for a month.

This final, no matter which team wins, a new history will be written, and more attention is paid to the result. 카지노사이트

It is the first time that both England, the ‘home of football’ and Spain,

called the ‘Invincible Armada’, have advanced to the finals in the Women’s World Cup.

Women’s World Cup

In the Women’s World Cup, which has been held since 1991 and this year is the ninth,

England’s best performance was 3rd place in 2015.


This tournament, from the group stage, England defeated Haiti (1-0), Denmark (1-0), and China (6-1) in a row, and took 1st place in Group D with three consecutive wins, and England, on the rise,

defeated Nigeria in the round of 16 on penalties. In the quarterfinals, they won 2-1 against Colombia.

In the semi-final held on the 16th, they defeated Australia, the host country,

3-1 and succeeded in advancing to the final for the first time in history.


As Spain reached the Women’s World Cup finals (dropped out of the group stage) for the first time in the 2015 Canadian tournament,

it did not have a large presence in women’s soccer, reaching the round of 16 for the first time in the 2019 French tournament,

but it showed rapid development in this tournament.

Spain, which defeated Costa Rica (3-0) and Zambia (5-0) in turn in the group stage,

lost 0-4 in the third group stage and advanced to the round of 16 in second place in the group.

Afterwards, they beat Switzerland 5-1 in the round of 16, the Netherlands 2-1 in the quarter-final, and defeated Sweden 2-1 in the semi-final,

defeating European teams one after another and making it to the final.

However, England and Spain faced each other in the quarterfinals of the European Women’s Football Championship (Women’s Euro) last year,

so this final also has the nature of a ‘return match’.


The England won 2-1 after extra time.

England later won the Women’s Euro Championship for the first time by beating Sweden and Germany consecutively, and is continuing its momentum in this World Cup.

As the competition for the championship narrowed down to England and Spain,

a European country reserved the trophy for the first time in 16 years since Germany in the 2007 World Cup.

Japan in 2011 and the United States in 2015 and 2019 have risen to the top.

It has been 20 years since Germany-Sweden (Germany won 2-1) in 2003.


The six games played in this tournament, England scored 13 points and conceded 3 runs, and Spain scored 17 points and conceded 7 runs, so Spain scored more goals and conceded more.

Both teams have three players each who scored three goals,

they are among the top scorers among participating countries.

It England’s Lauren Hemp, Lauren James and Alessia Russo scored three goals,

while Spain’s Henifer Hermoso, Aitana Bonmati and Alba Redondo each scored three goals.

Since Hinata Miyazawa (Japan, 5 goals), the current leading scorer in the tournament,

was eliminated in the quarterfinals,

there is a good chance of becoming the top scorer among the players in the final.

Meanwhile, Australia and Sweden, which lost to England and Spain respectively in the semi-finals,

will play for third and fourth place at 5:00 p.m. on the 19th at the Brisbane Stadium in Australia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *